Search Site
Open Navigation Menu

LISTSERV is 25 Years: Join Inventor Live Chat and Videocast September 15

Hear Eric Thomas, inventor of LISTSERV® software, reflect on 25 years of permission email – the good and the bad – from the golden age to the survival age and the current challenging but rewarding age.



Landover, MD (September 8, 2011) – Eric Thomas, inventor of LISTSERV® software, which launched the email list industry in 1986, will host a live chat and videocast on September 15th. The event celebrates the 25th anniversary of LISTSERV software, which Thomas developed as a university student, and is part of a worldwide online anniversary party that day.

L-Soft Founder and CEO Eric Thomas, regarded as an IT pioneer and Internet authority, will answer questions and share expert perspective on:

  • What it takes for a technology to evolve and stay in front for 25 years
  • Why he believes "the Internet industry now has an identity crisis"
  • "Doing the right thing, not the hype thing" when considering moving to the cloud
  • What he envisions for the next quarter-century of permission email

Members of the media and public are welcome to pre-submit questions for Eric Thomas to answer during the live chat:
http://www.lsoft.com/news/livechat.asp

WHAT:
Live chat and videocast with LISTSERV® software inventor and L-Soft Founder and CEO Eric Thomas

WHEN:
Thursday, September 15th, 2011
9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET/5 p.m. BST/6 p.m. CET

WHERE:
Wherever you are – just log on to join the event at:
http://www.lsoft.com/listserv25years

WHY:
Because September 15th is the official online party for people around the world to celebrate 25 years of LISTSERV® software and permission email

L-Soft Press Contact

Susan Brown Faghani
1-301-789-9292
http://www.lsoft.com/contact/econtact.asp?id=pressinfo




LISTSERV is a registered trademark licensed to L-Soft international, Inc.

See Guidelines for Proper Usage of the LISTSERV Trademark for more details.

All other trademarks, both marked and unmarked, are the property of their respective owners.


Menu